So hows everyone going out there! Its been so so hot here and then so so cold! I’ve given up looking at the weather! When its warm I get out side to the waiting work and paint my little heart out and when it gets too cold out there I’ve been bringing it inside! That’s commitment for ya!!

It’s the summer holidays here in Australia so I’ve got my kidlets home, there sure have been some tense times as I’ve got a ten then nine and seven year old boys. Most of the time they get along reasonably well but when they decide to have a blow up I’m sure whoever is up in space right now can hear it! Its the physical side of the arguments that I get upset about : (

I’ve also had the chance these holidays to analyze the behavior of my youngest son, who I must say challenges me several times daily! There is some behavior which I just can’t understand, like simple lies? He has a terrible habit of pulling clothes out of his draws and then just leaving them all over his room instead of trying to fold them up again and put them back where he found them so as a result he has been forbidden from going into his draws because I’m so sick and tired of the super mess!

Today was a classic example of the lying game. We went out this morning and it was cold so he did the right thing and asked me to get a jumper out of his draw for him which I did and then praised him for asking politely. When we had been home for some time I noticed that he had taken his jumper off so I asked him if he had folded the jumper up and put it on his bed or back into the draw? He told me that he had folded it onto his bed. Well tonight when I was putting him to bed I found the said jumper hidden behind the curtains!! I asked him about it an he just grinned and shrugged! I said to him that telling me a lie earlier was really disappointing and how was I to trust him if he continues to keep telling little lies? Not sure how much of it made any difference to him?

I’m sure I’m not the only mother out there who deals with this sort of stuff!

Lots of projects happening around my little home! I’ve got a couple of room makeover posts coming up which talk about decorating and keeping up with your personal style when you live in rental accommodation and live on a budget.

I’m completely addicted to Pinterest! So I’m going to leave you with a couple of my latest pins!

I'm going to make myself one of these!

I’m going to make myself one of these!

434b15b9973886931ed530c1fe53a153

This is from a blog called Living Well Spending less. Great ideas

Luuurrrv this! Going to recreate something similar for my bedroom

Luuurrrv this! Going to recreate something similar for my bedroom

I've started collecting louvered doors so if you have any hanging around pass them on!!

I’ve started collecting louvered doors so if you have any hanging around pass them on!!

Well that’s me for another day, I’ve got a list a mile long to work through but I’m taking regular tea breaks to enjoy the sun a bit now that its shining again!

 

Karin xx

 

 

