Hi everyone!

Well we have been having one very heavily wet winter!  So much so that I have got 2 pieces still only half done as I keep getting washed out or the paint wont dry and I simply don’t have enough room in my little cottage to work on them inside 😦

So to keep my self busy and the creative juices flowing I have been holed up in my sewing cave!  Last year my little one said to me that he would buy me paint for my birthday but this year he thinks I need more fabric!! Bless him xxx.

The little man himself on his 6th birthday!

I have been making some lovely cushions which I will post on my face book page for sale later this week.  I also made a really lovely and easy quilt (blankie) for little mister cutie above! I got the pattern and fabrics from my lovely new friend Jane from The Patchwork Apple, she is so wonderful, helpful and most of all a really nice person!  So if your looking for some special fabric for any of your crafting projects, get along to Lenswood and see if she can help you out!

I made the letter ‘T’ out of the selvedges off the sides when I squared the quilt up!

I used really plush polar fleece for the backing but didn’t put wadding in as I wanted it to be used all year round as a blanket rather than an actual quilt.

I am now starting my next one which is for the cheeky middle child!  His quilt pattern is called “So Squared”, I’m using a really lovely Moda fabric called Reunion by Sweetwater for Moda check it out and I’m sure you will start tolling up all the cool projects you can do with this range!

Take care

Gingernuts xxx

 

