Well we are all starting to wake from our cold winter slumber and I can’t wait for all my new roses to come into bloom this summer! I chose some new ones especially for their amazing fragrances but also some for their gorgeous romantic cabbage rose look!
But in the mean time I will content myself with these cute little felt roses that I made.
I made some of these into little broaches which look really sweet on a cardigan or pined to a special jacket lapel!  I also use them for gift toppers on special pressies, that way the recipient can use them again also!
These ones took me a little while to get together! Don’t we all have projects like that! The one that does your head in but you just can’t seem to walk away from it!! Well in the end it worked out and I put them onto some little hair clips, they look really sweet.
 
Well I hope that these little rose projects bring a little bit of summer into your winter days!  Spring is just around the corner but I don’t want to rush it as I am filling my senses with all the wondrous changes and the heady fragrances of the Jonquils so until next time……..I’m sharing this week at 

Beyond The Picket Fence

shabby creek cottage

 
 
Karin  xxx
