Hi everyone!  Thanks for helping me to grow my blog, I would love to hear from you in the comments area!  Any feed back is welcome!

Today I am going to share a little cottage chair that I did up over the weekend.  It had a dark stained over it but was in excellent condition!  I didn’t do any sanding at all just put a coat of undercoat on to give the paint something to stick to. 

This is it with another one which I’m still finishing off.

Then I painted it a soft grey blue which I had mixed of course with my special ingredients! {Plaster of Paris}. This paint was actually a high gloss enamel so even though it has a chalkyness to it it still has a natural high shine which leaves it with a really great finish!  I did a bit of distressing around all the edges and gave it all a light sand over.  Then I did a little bit of decoupage on it with some cute little pictures of some robins.

Then I finished it with clear and dark wax all over.  It looks really cute on my front porch! But alas it is for sale!

I will be sharing this this week at:

Primitive & Proper

Home Stories A to Z 

Beyond the Picket Fence

Miss Mustard Seed

Too Much Time

Homework

