Hi again, here we are at the start of another busy week and I have been trying like mad to finish this side board but I was waiting for the TAP paper to arrive as we can’t get it in Australia! But you know I think I’m just going to invest in an overhead projector because I don’t like the residue that is left behind, you can see it really clearly in the photos where the flash went off but in person it isn’t too bad.

I got the Paris address script from the Graphics Fairy she has links to tutorials there too.


I also made the corner appliques by making a silicon mold of something I already had and then pouring a resin mold mixture into it, cool huh!!

I used my own mixture of chalk paint {which I am going to do a tutorial on later in the week so keep posted!} I finished the sideboard in a wax finish using just a hint of dark wax over the appliques and around the edges of the doors where you would expect to have darkening due to handling.

So start looking out all those little furniture projects because I’m going to get you all started soon!

Gingernuts xxx

